Cherry Pie.

In an effort to look like the perfect housewife, I attempted my first double crust pie last weekend when the husband had a long-lost buddy over. Attempted being the key word here.

Unfortunately my ALMOST BRAND NEW LAPTOP decided to go crazy and the freakin’ Dell support people told me my only option was to completely restore it back to factory condition. Sigh. I lost everything so I don’t have the recipe I used. And my touchpad still isn’t working. I do know that I put cinnamon on the cherries. Yup. That’s all I remember. That’s mommy brain for you.

The pie tasted great and that’s the most important part right?

Tags: ,

4 Responses to “Cherry Pie.”

  1. andreanna Says:

    I love the pretty little heart. I hate when my laptop goes crazy it makes me want to cry.

  2. Barbara A. Says:

    That looks fabulous! I can see from the pictures how nice and flaky your crust was — and the filling is thickened up just the right amount. Good work! I bet it tasted wonderful.

  3. Kristen Says:

    Oh I feel for you with the whole laptop debacle. Ugh!
    This pie though, looks delicious!

  4. Tuesdays with Dorie - La Palette’s Strawberry Tart « Like Sprinkles on a Cupcake… Says:

    [...] Like Sprinkles on a Cupcake… « Cherry Pie. [...]

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

