Tuesdays with Dorie – Rewind.


Today’s Tuesdays with Dorie recipe is Creme Brulee chosen by Mari of Mevrouw Cupcake. Since creme brulee requires a torch we were given the option to do a recipe that we may have missed. So I chose the Brioche Raisin Snails.

These were chosen quite a few months ago and I went “Eww… raisins” so I chose to sit out. But then a few weeks after we that the Pecan Honey Sticky Buns left me with half a loaf of unbaked brioche so I made the snails with with dried cranberries instead of raisins. Omg, so good. The whole batch lasted about 3 hours in my house. So when we were given the chance to do another recipe I remembered that I hadn’t posted about these so I made them again. This time I used a mix of dried cranberries, cherries, and blueberries. Mmm… even better than before.

I’ve already decided that I’m putting these in the cookie baskets I made during the holidays. They’re really that good. And well worth all the trouble.

If you want to see the real recipe for this week, head over the Mevrouw Cupcake and then stop by the blogroll to see what everyone else did.

10 Responses to “Tuesdays with Dorie – Rewind.”

  1. Lori Says:

    i don’t like raisins so much, either, so when i make these one of these days, i’ll try cranberries – great idea. i wish i had one right now, they look wonderful.

  2. CB Says:

    Mmmmm… those brioche snails were SO good. Glad you were able to rewind. I so need to make those again soon.
    Clara @ iheartfood4thought

  3. Caitlin Says:

    Wow, that’s one time intensive rewind! I loved these, so I’m glad you liked them so much. Great mix of dried fruit.

  4. Mari Says:

    I think you made the right choice with dried cranberries, cherries and blueberries. Yum!

  5. Christine Says:

    These are one of my favorites. I love brioche and your sticky buns look delicious!

  6. Sihan Says:

    your looks great.. I had a terrible time with mine the last time. But Good on you!

  7. Jaime Says:

    i loved these; yours look great!

  8. pinkstripes Says:

    Oh yum. I’ve been wanting to make these. I need to make them now…

  9. Audrey Says:

    I was tempted by these too – and yours look wonderful. I’m kind of glad I have a lot of catching up to do, Dorie-wise.

  10. noskos [Living the Life] Says:

    Aren’t these snails just the best?

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

