Tuesdays with Dorie – Caramel Peanut Topped Brownie Cake

This weeks TWD recipe was chosen by Tammy of Wee Treats by Tammy. She chose Dorie’s Caramel Peanut Topped Brownie Cake. I can’t begin to tell you how excited the husband was when I showed him the picture in the book. And he was not disappointed.

This recipe was so much easier than I expected. The cake came together in no time and for the first time ever (!) the cake was done in the time Dorie said it would be! Seriously, that never happens. No matter what I’m cooking. The caramel took much longer than Dorie sai but it was worth the time.

I need to remember this recipe next time I need a simple but impressive cake. It really was great! Thanks to Tammy for the great choice!

4 Responses to “Tuesdays with Dorie – Caramel Peanut Topped Brownie Cake”

  1. pinkstripes Says:

    Your cake looks delicious! Yum.

  2. Barbara Says:

    Glad you liked it!

    I wonder if your oven runs a little cool. Quite a few of us left it in the specified time and had it end up overbaked and dry. I guess for this recipe, your oven is perfect!

  3. Shari Says:

    I agree — it’s simple but impressive!

  4. Qataria Says:

    Your cake looks great. I liked the recipe too!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

