Tuesdays with Dorie – Lenox Almond Biscotti


I’m in the middle of midterm week right now so I didn’t think I’d have time to make the recipe this week. However, I have been Queen of Procrastination all week. So yay biscotti.

Gretchen of Canela & Comino chose Dorie’s Lenox Almond Biscotti. I have a favorite almond biscotti recipe (that is very similar to my beloved Starbucks Vanilla Almond Biscotti) so I didn’t think Dorie’s recipe would be too exciting. BUT, the cornmeal – as strange as it sounds – made the biscotti. These were incredible. Even my “biscotti is only for snooty coffee drinkers” husband liked them!

For the recipe, visit Gretchen’s blog and then visit the blogroll.

10 Responses to “Tuesdays with Dorie – Lenox Almond Biscotti”

  1. craftyjuicebroker Says:

    Your biscotti look delicious!

    Cherie
    *Weekly Giveaways on my blog!
    http://www.craftyjuicebroker.wordpress.com

    *Sale on my Etsy Store!
    http://www.craftyjuicebroker.etsy.com

  2. Rachel Says:

    These sound really interesting!

  3. Natalie Says:

    I love the pumpkin mug!

  4. Gretchen Noelle Says:

    I am glad you enjoyed these and even that your husband didn’t turn up his nose at them! And i am glad they helped you procrastinate a bit too!

  5. HoneyB Says:

    Your biscotti look great and I love the pumpkin mug!

  6. Audra Says:

    I have to agree, I thought the cornmeal was a strange ingredient, but I think it “made” the biscotti, too. I am coming to trust the ways of Dorie, even when I think I know better. :) Your biscotti look very yummy – I hope they give you some comfort as you suffer through your midterms.

  7. pinkstripes Says:

    I loved this recipe. Yours look perfect. Yum!

  8. Sophie Says:

    Mm, definitely making these sometime, the cornmeal almond combo sounds delish. Thanks for sharing, Amanda!

  9. Shari Says:

    That mug is amazing! Your biscotti look so good sticking out of it!

  10. Barbara Says:

    I love your mug, too! I loved the cornmeal in these, too. Glad they were a hit with you and your husband. Best wishes for surviving midterms — whether you are giving the tests or taking them!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

