Garlic Chicken Farfalle


This is one of my family’s favorite meals. My husband requests it at least once a month and always raves and raves about it. But I’ve been bad and have kept it a secret from my blog. Why? It’s white, white, and more white. And that doesn’t make for a pretty picture.

The original recipe calls for a whole stick of butter (!) and a pound of bacon (! again) but I don’t think you need that much of either. I’ve gotten it down to 2 tablespoons of butter and 4 or 5 pieces of bacon (usually turkey but don’t tell my husband!). It also calls for a cup of heavy cream and I use all of that, but I’m sure it could be scaled back.

Garlic Chicken Farfalle

16 oz. Farfalle pasta
1 c. heavy whipping cream
3-4 chicken breasts (boneless, skinless)
2 to 3 cloves garlic, crushed
1 tablespoons pepper
2 tablespoons butter
4 – 5 pieces of bacon, crumbled
1/2 c. shredded Parmesan cheese
1 (12 oz) Lawry’s mesquite marinade with lime juice

Crock pot chicken and bottle of marinade on low for 6 hours. Pull marinated chicken out of the juices, allow to cool a little bit, and shred. Set this aside. About a half-hour before serving, boil the pasta. In a small saucepan, melt butter, add garlic, whipping cream, pepper, parmesan cheese, and crumbled bacon. Whisk together on low heat for 3-4 minutes. In a large bowl, pour over cooked, drained pasta, add chicken and stir through. Sprinkle a little bit more shredded parmesan cheese on top.

Tags: , ,

3 Responses to “Garlic Chicken Farfalle”

  1. Andreanna Says:

    hmm I will have to try this but I will have to find a good substitute for the marinade.

  2. lobsterandfishsticks Says:

    You know, my hubby loved this too (I also scaled back on the heart attack mix). I guess I should make it for him again!

  3. Carrie Says:

    Wow, that sounds yummy!!!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

