Tuesdays (err… Friday) with Dorie – Thanksgiving Twofer Pie


Yeah, it’s Friday and I’m just now posting TWD. But that’s okay but the lovely TWD ladies allowed us to be late since this was a Thanksgiving pie. Vibi of La Casserole Carree chose the Thanksgiving Twofer Pie for us.

I was a little scared of this pie. It’s like a pumpkin pie on the bottom and a pecan pie on top. I like both pumpkin and pecan pies but together? Not so sure. But I went forward with it. I ended up taking it over to my mother-in-law’s for their Thanksgiving celebration and then guess what? I didn’t try it. Wanna know why? Because my sister-in-law was trying to give away her amazing orange cat named Gus so Landon and I were following around my husband going “Pleeeeeassssse?!” all night long. Alas, Gus did not come home with us. I didn’t remember my pie until we were home. :(

I think I’m going to make it again at Christmas though because all the other TWD posts I’ve read have given it very good reviews. If you want the recipe, go visit Vibi and make sure you actually have a bite of your Twofer pie!

Tags:

5 Responses to “Tuesdays (err… Friday) with Dorie – Thanksgiving Twofer Pie”

  1. Vibi Says:

    Thank you Amanda, for participating with me this week!
    I’m sorry to read you didn’t get to taste it though… plus, didn’t get Gus!
    Hummm… there’s always Christmas, like you say! LOL

  2. Caitlin Says:

    It looks wonderful – did everyone else enjoy it? You’ll have to let us know if you do make it again :)

  3. Joelen Says:

    This looks beautiful and its a combo of flavors I never thought of combining! Hope your family enjoyed and you’ll be able to have a taste the next time you make it!

  4. Kimberly Says:

    Your pie looks great!

  5. Anne Says:

    The pie looks wonderful! I’m sorry about the kitty… I’m dying to get one but with my allergic husband I know it’s never going to happen!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

