Egg Drop Soup

64

I’m entering this into the Wine & Dine: Chinese New Year over at Joelen’s. Make sure you check her blog out. She is truly amazing in the kitchen.

I’m back ya’ll! After a much needed break from blogging, I have returned. Yay! I ever started a food journal so that maybe I’ll eat healthier than usual.

We’re nearing grocery day so our kitchen is looking a little empty right now. What’s a girl to do? Make soup of course! Last time I was sick my mom brought my egg drop soup and I’ve wanted more ever since then. Egg drop soup is so simple and uses stuff that I always have on hand.

I used a Weight Watchers recipe mainly just to justify keeping the cookbook on my shelf but it turned out decent. A little bland but I didn’t have any green onions or crunchy wonton strips to add.  I’m definitely making this one again but I’ll make sure I have green onions next time.

Egg Drop Soup
adapted from Weight Watchers

4 cups chicken broth
1 tablespoon soy sauce
1 teaspoon fresh ginger
3 large eggs, lightly beaten

Simmer broth, soy sauce, and ginger for about 10 minutes until the flavors come together. Slowly whisk in eggs until strands form.

4 Responses to “Egg Drop Soup”

  1. The end of my first day! « Amanda’s Eats Says:

    [...] made from egg drop soup for dinner because as I mentioned early, the kitchen is quite bear. It was nice to have a warm soup [...]

  2. Joelen Says:

    Ooooh! I hope you can submit this to the Wine & Dine blogging event where we’re highlighting Chinese inspired dishes! Details are in my blog’s leftside bar. i’d love to feature your blog and this recipe in the upcoming round up!

  3. Pam Says:

    Welcome back girl! I like your new blog, too….saw it yesterday and meant to tell you : )

  4. pinkstripes Says:

    Ooh…that looks delicious and easy. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

