Navy Bean Soup.

120

A few months ago I saw a recipe for navy bean soup and I haven’t been able to get it off my mind since!

My boys weren’t fans of it. :( Spencer doesn’t like beans very much and Landon… I’m not really sure why Landon wouldn’t eat it. I thought it was great though. I had a big bowl the first night and then another bowl last night. Last night’s had gotten so thick though, I actually had it with a fork.

Navy Bean Soup

16 ounce bag dried navy beans plus water for soaking
2 ham hocks
3 cloves garlic, minced
1 onion
, chopped
2 baking potatoes, peeled and diced
5 cups water
2 teaspoons salt
1 teaspoon pepper

Soak beans in water overnight.

Drain beans and place in crockpot. Add all other ingredients are cook on low for 6 to 7 hours.

7 Responses to “Navy Bean Soup.”

  1. Mmm… bread! « Amanda’s Eats Says:

    […] had leftover  navy bean soup last […]

  2. joelen Says:

    Yum…. I’ve been craving some more beans in our diet and this soup looks delicious!

  3. pinkstripes Says:

    I love bean soup. Yours looks delicious.

  4. Diana Says:

    I think it looks awesome! I guess kids are just picky b/c they’re kids…lol. When they get to college, they’ll wish they had your navy bean soup! lol…jk :)

  5. Heather @ Hangry Pants Says:

    I think the soup looks delicous! I love everything with beans.

  6. Yay for breadmakers! « Amanda’s Eats Says:

    […] he had 2 huge bowls and then proclaimed it a soup he could actually eat. You know, compared to the oh so awful bean soup I made a few days ago. I really don’t know how I married someone who doesn’t like […]

  7. zerrin Says:

    Looks delicious and nutrious. Adn kids never like healthy things. And I agrre with Diana they will miss it when they get older away from home.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

